Glasgow Athletics Squad 2018

Here's a brief outline of what the Glasgow 2018 squad has to offer.

The Glasgow Athletics Squad Programme is designed to offer athletes (and their coach) support, which will hopefully see them progressing as far as they can along the athletics pathway.

Entry Standards and Conditions

Please follow the links below to examine the key documents:

  • Appendix I
  • Appendix II Entry Standards

Throughout the coming year, athletes and coaches will be offered the following:

  • The opportunity to attend Squad coaching and lifestyle seminars
  • Financial assistance
  • The opportunity to compete for Team Glasgow and Glasgow City AC
  • Sports science and medical assistance

Squad Athletes for 2018

James Bowness          Adam Clayton          Connor Henderson          Angus McInroy

Lewis McGuire            Andrew Murphy        Lachlan Oates                Kade Thomas

Jax Thoirs                  Luke Traynor            Jill Cherry                       Mhairi Hendry

Chloe Lambert            Nikki Manson           Erin McIlveen                 Philippa Millage

Josephine Moultrie      Mhairi Patience        Fionnuala Ross               Annabel Simpson

Anna Tait

Squad Coaches for 2018

Ken Allan                   Chris Baillie              Ryan McAllister             Bill Parker

Colin Sinclair