Glasgow Athletics Squad 2018

Here's a brief outline of what the Glasgow 2018 squad has to offer.

The Glasgow Athletics Squad Programme is designed to offer athletes (and their coach) support, which will hopefully see them progressing as far as they can along the athletics pathway.

Entry Standards and Conditions

Please follow the links below to examine the key documents:

  • Appendix I
  • Appendix II Entry Standards

Throughout the coming year, athletes and coaches will be offered the following:

  • The opportunity to attend Squad coaching and lifestyle seminars
  • Financial assistance
  • The opportunity to compete for Team Glasgow and Glasgow City AC
  • Sports science and medical assistance

Squad Athletes for 2018

James Bowness

Adam Clayton

Connor Henderson

Angus McInroy

Lewis McGuire

Andrew Murphy

Lachlan Oates

Kade Thomas

Jax Thoirs

Luke Traynor

Jill Cherry

Mhairi Hendry

Chloe Lambert

Nikki Manson

Erin McIlveen

Philippa Millage

Josephine Moultrie

Mhairi Patience

Fionnuala Ross

Annabel Simpson

Anna Tait

Squad Coaches for 2018

Ken Allan

Chris Baillie

Ryan McAllister

Bill Parker

Colin Sinclair